Something Special

Hello World,

Something very exciting happened on Thursday. I was able to do something incredible:

Image

I am mid-speech with the UN Ambassador of India. The whole encounter was enlightening and he answered every question I had.

To keep my quote record in tow let’s interject this:

“You may say i’m a dreamer, but i’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one.” -John Lennon

I believe Law is sacred and those in the UN strive for peace (and a more consistent balance) between many cultures and nations. I was lucky enough to be able to ask Mr. Puri what his stance on the Central African Republic was. The mass genocide has warranted the influence of the AU to introduce peacekeepers; however, the UN is considering whether to intervene. His stance was that “When you are in a room where people are shouting, it doesn’t resolve the issue to add more people who are all competing to be heard.” And that the situation will be monitored closely.

Peace is not circumstantial, I believe it is a possibility. Whether it will be reached through the education of our youth with the Amala Foundation, or through the peace corps. I believe as John Lennon says that the world can live as one, and I will be keeping an eye on the CAR issues to see how they develop.

Good night world,

BTB

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

